Search our site
Search our site

Academic staff in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Your search returned 148 results:

Maria Ahmed

Ms Maria Ahmed

Senior Lecturer in Journalism

Dr Chiara Alfano

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Eric Alliez

Professor Eric Alliez

Professor of Contemporary French Philosophy

Dr Katherine Appleford

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Dr Elisa Back

Senior Lecturer

Etienne Balibar

Professor Etienne Balibar

Anniversary Chair in Modern European Philosophy

Hannah Ballou

Dr Hannah Ballou

Lecturer in Drama

Dr Colette Balmain

Senior Lecturer in Film and Media

Adam Baron

Dr Adam Baron

Associate Professor

Dr Steven Bastow

Director of Student Engagement

Alison Baverstock

Dr Alison Baverstock

Associate Professor of Publishing and Director of the Kingston University Big Read

Andrew Benjamin

Professor Andrew Benjamin

Anniversary Professor of Philosophy and the Humanities

Paul Booth

Dr Paul Booth

Senior Lecturer

Ms Mary Braid

Senior Lecturer in Journalism

Beth Brewster

Ms Beth Brewster

School Head of Department

Peter Buse

Professor Peter Buse

Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise)

Dr Fan Carter

School Director of Learning and Teaching

Howard Caygill

Professor Howard Caygill

Professor of Modern European Philosophy

Professor Colin Chambers

Emeritus Professor of Drama

Philip Chambon

Mr Philip Chambon

Senior Lecturer in Music

Professor Tina Chanter

Professor of Philosophy and Gender

Simon Choat

Dr Simon Choat

Senior Lecturer

Dr Homagni Choudhury

School Head of Department

Adrian Coyle

Professor Adrian Coyle

Professor of Psychology

Martin Dines

Dr Martin Dines

Senior Lecturer in English Literature

Francis Dodsworth

Dr Francis Dodsworth

Senior Lecturer in Criminology

Dr Shaikh Eskander

Lecturer in Economics

Alex Evans

Mr Alex Evans

Senior Lecturer in Popular Music & Music Technology

Tim Ewers

Dr Tim Ewers

Associate Professor of Music

Professor Ilaria Favretto

Professor of Contemporary European History

Michael Gatt

Dr Michael Gatt

Lecturer in Music

Mr Jan Goodey

Course Director MA Magazine Journalism

Peter Hallward

Professor Peter Hallward

Professor of Modern European Philosophy

Dr Sue Hawkins

Senior Lecturer, History

David Herbert

Professor David Herbert

Professor of Sociology

Chris Hewer

Dr Chris Hewer

Senior Lecturer in Social and Political Psychology

Andy Higginbottom

Dr Andy Higginbottom

Associate Professor

Avril Horner

Professor Avril Horner

Emeritus Professor of English

Karen Hurley

Ms Karen Hurley

Senior Lecturer English for Academic Purposes

Dr Atsuko Ichijo

Associate Professor

Dr Elisa Impara

Lecturer in Criminology

Dr Joanna Jamel

Senior Lecturer in Criminology

Eric Jeanpierre

Mr Eric Jeanpierre

Senior Lecturer in Law and L6 Year Tutor

Meg Jensen

Dr Meg Jensen

Associate Professor, English Literature and Creative Writing

Rachael Johnson

Dr Rachael Johnson

Lecturer in History

Leah Kardos

Dr Leah Kardos

Senior Lecturer in Music

Steve Keen

Professor Steve Keen

Professor of Economics

Dr Marina Lambrou

Head of Department of Linguistics and Languages

Alex Linghorn

Mr Alex Linghorn

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics and Languages

Marisa Linton

Dr Marisa Linton

Associate Professor in History

David Linton

Dr David Linton

Lecturer in Drama

Karen A Lipsedge

Dr Karen A Lipsedge

Associate Professor in English Literature

Nick (Nicola) Mai

Professor Nick (Nicola) Mai

Professor of Sociology and Migration Studies

Catherine Malabou

Ms Catherine Malabou

Professor of Philosophy at the CRMEP

Dr Sara McConnell

Senior lecturer in journalism

Rex A McKenzie

Dr Rex A McKenzie

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Alex McSweeney

Dr Alex McSweeney

Senior Lecturer in Drama

María Mencía

Dr María Mencía

Course Leader BA Media and Communication

Lucie Mercier

Dr Lucie Mercier

Early Career Researcher in Modern European Philosophy

Helen Julia Minors

Dr Helen Julia Minors

Associate Professor of Music / Course Leader for Music and Creative Music Technologies

Nevena Nancheva

Dr Nevena Nancheva

Lecturer in Politics, International Relations and Human Rights

Dan Newman

Mr Dan Newman

Hourly Paid Lecturer

Dr Ana Nikcevic

Associate Professor of Psychology

Dritan Nikolla

Dr Dritan Nikolla

Research Associate

Jeremy Nuttall

Dr Jeremy Nuttall

Senior Lecturer in Modern British History

Fiona O'Brien

Miss Fiona O'Brien

Lecturer in Journalism

Dr Emma O'Dwyer

Senior Lecturer in Political Psychology

Peter Osborne

Professor Peter Osborne

Director of the Centre for Research in Modern European Philosophy

Lorenzo Pasculli

Dr Lorenzo Pasculli

Postgraduate Course Director and Senior Lecturer in Law

Louisa Pavey

Dr Louisa Pavey

Senior Lecturer in Psychology

Kay Peggs

Professor Kay Peggs

Professor of Criminology and Sociology

Albert Pellicer

Mr Albert Pellicer

Lecturer in Modern Languages (Spanish)

Daniela Perazzo Domm

Dr Daniela Perazzo Domm

Senior Lecturer in Dance

Patricia Phillippy

Professor Patricia Phillippy

School Director Research & Enterprise

Jason Piper

Mr Jason Piper

Associate Professor of Dance

Dr Ronald Ranta

Senior lecturer in politics and international relations

Sacha Raoult

Professor Sacha Raoult

Associate Professor of Criminology

Trish Reid

Dr Trish Reid

Associate Dean Learning & Teaching

Jim Reynolds

Dr Jim Reynolds

Senior Lecturer in Drama

Jennifer Richardson

Miss Jennifer Richardson

Lecturer in Journalism

Egle Rindzeviciute

Dr Egle Rindzeviciute

Senior Lecturer in Criminology and Sociology

Ron Roberts

Dr Ron Roberts

Honarary Lecturer

Ms Rosa Rodriguez-Garrido

Modern language lecturer and Kingston Language Scheme Director

Professor Muthanna Samara

Professor in Psychology

Stella Sandford

Professor Stella Sandford

Professor of Modern European Philosophy

Dr Selene Scarsi

Senior Lecturer in English

Kate Scott

Dr Kate Scott

Senior Lecturer

Sonya Sharma

Dr Sonya Sharma

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Hannah Sowden

Dr Hannah Sowden

Senior Lecturer in Linguistics

Willem Spanjers

Dr Willem Spanjers

Principal Lecturer

Dr James Tapp

Lecturer in Forensic Psychology

Professor Philip Terry

Associate Dean Research & Enterprise

Professor Andrew Teverson

Head of the School of Arts, Culture and Communication

Dr Delphine Theobald

Associate Professor of Forensic Psychology

Mr Dan Townend

Associate Professor

Susan Train

Mrs Susan Train

Lecturer in Modern Foreign Languages, French

Sara Upstone

Dr Sara Upstone

Associate Professor

Nora Shaileshkumar Vyas

Dr Nora Shaileshkumar Vyas

Associate Professor TEL Faculty Champion

Vron Ware

Professor Vron Ware

Professor of Sociology & Gender Studies

Hager Weslati

Dr Hager Weslati

Course Director MA Media & Communication

Scott Wilson

Professor Scott Wilson

Professor of Media and Communication

Christina Wolf

Dr Christina Wolf

Lecturer in Economics

Dr Steven Woodbridge

Senior Lecturer in History

Sharon Young

Dr Sharon Young

Lecturer Politics, Human Rights, International Relations


Looking for academic staff in the Faculty of Health, Social Care and Education? Visit the Faculty website

A–Z of academic staff

Site menu