Search our site
Search our site

Research, Business and Innovation (RBI)

The team

Business Engagement

Contact the business engagement team to find out more about our business services and how we can support your organisation's business development initiatives via a Kingston University collaboration.

Please complete our online form or call us on 020 8417 3045. We will aim to respond to your query within two working days.

Joint Interim Director/Head of Business Engagement

Janet Broadbent

Email: j.broadbent@kingston.ac.uk

PA to Joint Interim RBI Directors – Yvonne Paytner

Email: y.m.paytner@Kingston.ac.uk

Paul BattersbyBusiness Engagement Manager: Paul Battersby

 

Sahar Mansoori ZangirBusiness Engagement Manager: Sahar Mansoori Zangir


Business Engagement Assistant: Minh Cao

Digital Marketing and CRM Officer: Nicole MatsonNicole Matson

 

Interim Marketing Manager: Sharon Hinds 

Short courses and professional training

Contact the short course team for information about our bespoke professional training delivered in the workplace or at the University and our international summer schools and specialist short courses.

We have a diverse range of subjects covering business and entrepreneurship, leadership development and management, surveying and planning and art, fashion and design.

Kathryn ElliottHead of Short Courses and Summer Schools: Kathryn Elliott

 

Catherine Barnes

Product Manager Short Courses: Catherine Barnes

 

Keren SeymourProduct Manager Short Courses: Keren Seymour

Marketing and Enquiries Assistant: Zineb Mouine

Research Development and Innovation

Our Research Development and Innovation team support the development and implementation of the University's research strategy and is responsible for coordinating the University's submission to the Research Excellence Framework. The team is also pivotal in providing support with the work of the University Research Committee and its sub-committees including the University Research Ethics Committee and supports academics who participate in externally funded research.

Joint Interim Director/Head of Research Funding - Dr Juliet Parry
Email: j.parry@kingston.ac.uk
Tel +44 (0)20 8417 3151

Research Development Manager - Imtiyaz Ansari
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Computing
Email: i.ansari@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 6833

Research Development Manager - Helen Glen
Faculty of Art, Design & Architecture
Email: h.glenn@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 6834. 

Research Development Manager - Jane Haycocks
Faculty of Health Social Care and Education, and the Centre for Higher Education Research and Policy
Email: j.haycocks@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 6835

Research Development Manager - Phil Lomas
Faculty of Arts and Social Science
Email: p.lomas@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3173

Research Development Manager - Kirsten Paterson
Faculty of Business and Law
Email: k.paterson@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3212

Innovation Relationship Manager - Adele Roberts-Hunt
Email: a.roberts-hunt@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 7431
Mobile: +44 (0)7833 047 651

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships - Product Manager - Anshu Bansal
Email: A.bansal@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: + 44 (0)20 8417 4085

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTP) Coordinator - Cassie Talfourd-Rich
Email: c.talfourd-rich@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3198

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTP) Coordinator - Marie Withers
Email: m.withers@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3605

Find out more about Kingston University and Knowledge Transfer Partnership for business

REF Coordinator - Kim Forbes
Email: K.Forbes@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3098

Find out more about Kingston University's REF2014 submissions

Impact Evaluation Manager - Ioanna Rossi
Email: i.rossi@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)208 417 4690

Research Support Coordinator - Catherine McLean
Email: catherine.mclean@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)208 417 3057

Research, Business and Innovation Support - Caroline Whitehouse
Email: c.whitehouse@kingston.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3176 

If you are unsure of who to speak with in the first instance, please complete our enquiry form or phone 020 8417 3045. We will aim to respond to your enquiry within two working days.

Contact us

Research, Business and Innovation Team
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 3045
Online form

Services for business
Site menu