Search our site
Search our site

Programme dates 2022/23

Please note that we now only have one exam period during the academic year. Please see our module directory for information about fall (Study Option 2) and spring (Study Option 3) assessments for single-semester students.

The timetable for the exam period for full-year (ie Study Option 1) students is normally published in March. You will not be able to confirm your departure date until the timetable is published. Exam dates are not able to be changed.

Please note: the dates below may occasionally be subject to change.

Autumn Semester 2022 
Application deadline for September 2022 entry Monday 6 June 2022
Orientation (by SAIL Office) Wednesday 14 September 2022 (contact your faculty for any induction meetings)
Welcome Week Monday 19 to Friday 23 September 2022
Teaching begins Monday 26 September 2022
Enrichment/Reading Week Monday 31 October to Friday 4 November 2022
Teaching finishes Friday 16 December 2022
Spring Semester / Summer period 2023 
Application deadline for January 2023 entry Monday 31 October 2022
Orientation Friday 6 January 2023
Teaching begins Monday 9 January 2023
Enrichment/Reading Week Monday 13 to Friday 17 February 2023
Teaching finishes Friday 31 March 2023
Summer Period (including exam period for students here for Study Option 1) Monday 1 May to Friday 23 June 2023
Exam period (for students here for Study Option 1)

Monday 1 May to Friday 26 May 2023

Students in lecture theatre listening and taking notes

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student:

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student:

Study Abroad at Kingston University

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student: