Departments in the School of Law, Social and Behavioural Sciences

Within the School we have combined law and social sciences under these departments:

  • Criminology, Politics and Sociology
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Psychology

We provide students with cutting edge local, national and international knowledge and practical experience in these disciplines. Our goal is to equip our students with theoretical and methodological tools necessary to understand individual and social group behaviour, and societal and state dynamics.

We ensure that everyone is supported to make the most of their studies through an active and engaging university experience. Our portfolio of undergraduate, taught and research postgraduate programmes are underpinned by a vibrant research culture, informed by the Centre for Research in Communities, Identities and Difference (CResCID).

The School of Law, Social and Behavioural Sciences is a highly-rated and dynamic centre for teaching and research across these departments.

Department of Criminology, Politics and Sociology

A dynamic department dedicated to high-quality research and teaching.

Department of Economics

A well-established centre of excellence for the teaching of economics, with an active research culture.

Department of Law

Our law degrees give an excellent start for a career in law and in many other legal aspects of business.

Department of Psychology

A range of stimulating, research-informed courses with an emphasis on both the practical and theoretical aspects of psychology.


KUWEN: peer-to-peer support meet-up

Wednesday 26 January 2022

New perspectives on diaspora

Wednesday 2 February 2022

Get Jabbed Ealing!

Thursday 10 February 2022

KBS Global Citizenship Programme 2022

Thursday 10 March 2022

Media representations in Russia

Wednesday 23 March 2022

KUWEN: guest speaker event

Wednesday 18 May 2022

KUWEN: guest speaker event

Wednesday 15 June 2022

Contact us