Search our site
Search our site

Library opening hours 2019/20

See our opening hours for our libraries:

Kingston School of Art campus

Knights Park Library: Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll Centre

Please note that entry will only be granted after 9.00pm to students and staff with current and valid Kingston University ID cards.

Date Day Times Night opening times
27 August - 15 September 2019 Monday  Friday 09.00-17.30 N/A
Saturday  Sunday CLOSED N/A
16 September - 23 November 2019 Monday  Friday 08.30 –21.00 N/A
Saturday  Sunday 10.00-17.00 N/A
24 November - 12 December 2019 Monday  Thursday 08.30-21.00 21.00-08.30
Friday  08.30-21.00 N/A
Saturday  10.00-17.00 N/A
Sunday 10.00-21.00 21.00-08.30
13 December 2019 Friday 08.30–19.00 N/A
14 – 22 December 2019 Saturday  Sunday 10.00–17.00 N/A
Monday  Friday 08.30-21.00 N/A
23 December 2019 Monday  08.30-17.30 N/A
24 December 2019 Tuesday CLOSED N/A
25 December – 31 December 2019 Wednesday  Tuesday CLOSED N/A
1 January 2020 (Bank Holiday) Wednesday  CLOSED N/A
2 January – 5 January 2020 Thursday  Friday 08.30-21.00 N/A
Saturday  Sunday 10.00-17.00 N/A

top

Kingston Hill campus

Kingston Hill Library: Nightingale Centre

Please note that entry will only be granted after 9.00pm to students and staff with current and valid Kingston University ID cards.

Date Day Times Night opening times
27 August-15 September 2019 Monday-Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday-Sunday 10.00–17.00 N/A
16 September-2 November 2019 Monday-Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday-Sunday 10.00-17.00 N/A
3 November – 12 December 2019 Monday-Thursday 08.30–21.00 21.00-08.30
Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday 10.00–17.00 N/A
Sunday 10.00–21.00 21.00-08.30
13 December 2019 Friday 08.30-19.00 N/A
14 December-22 December 2019 Saturday-Sunday 10.00-17.00 N/A
Monday-Friday 08.30-21.00 N/A
23 December 2019 Monday 08.30–17.30 N/A
24 December 2019 Tuesday CLOSED N/A
25 – 28 December 2019 Wednesday-Saturday CLOSED N/A
29 – 31 December 2019 Sunday-Tuesday 10.00-17.00 N/A
1 January 2020 (Bank Holiday) Wednesday CLOSED N/A
2-3 January 2020 Thursday- Friday 08.30-21.00 N/A
4 January 2020 Saturday 10.00-17.00 N/A
5 January 2020 Sunday 10.00-21.00 21.00-08.30

top

Penrhyn Road campus

Penrhyn Road Library

Please note that entry will only be granted after 9.00pm to students and staff with current and valid Kingston University ID cards.

Date Day Times Night opening times
27 August-15 September 2019 Monday-Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday-Sunday 10.00–17.00 N/A
16 September – 2 November 2019 Monday-Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday-Sunday 10.00–17.00 N/A
3 November – 22 November 2019 Monday-Thursday 08.30–21.00 21.00–08.30
Friday 08.30–21.00 N/A
Saturday 10.00–17.00 N/A
Sunday 10.00 – 21.00 21.00–08.30
13 December 2019 Friday 08.30 – 19.00 N/A
14 – 15 December 2019 Saturday-Sunday Library CLOSED (Temporary study spaces PRMB0063 & PRJG1009 open 08.30 am-9.30pm
N/A
16 – 20 December 2019 Monday-Friday Library 10:00-16:00 (Temporary study spaces PRMB0063 & PRJG1009 open 08.30 am-9.30pm
N/A
21 – 22 December 2019 Saturday-Sunday Library CLOSED (Temporary study spaces PRMB0063 & PRJG1009 open 08.30 am-9.30pm
N/A
23 December 2019 Monday Library 10:00-16:00 (Temporary study spaces PRMB0063 & PRJG1009 open 08.30 am-9.30pm N/A
24 December 2019 – 1 January 2020 Tuesday-Wednesday CLOSED N/A
2 January – 5 January 2020 Thursday-Sunday Library Closed (Temporary study spaces PRMB0063 & PRJG1009 open 08.30 am-9.30pm * please note 3 Jan only PRMB0063 will be open
N/A

top

 

Roehampton Vale campus

Roehampton Vale Library: Sir Sydney Camm Centre

Date Day Times
27 August – 15 September 2019 Monday – Friday 09.00 – 17.30
Saturday  Sunday CLOSED
16 September-12 December 2019 Monday – Friday 08.30 – 21.00
Saturday  Sunday CLOSED
13 December 2019 Friday 08.30 – 21.00
14-15 December 2019 Saturday  Sunday CLOSED
16-20 December 2019 Monday – Friday 09.00 – 17.00
21-31 December 2019 Saturday – Tuesday CLOSED
1 January 2020 (Bank Holiday) Wednesday CLOSED
2 January-5 January 2020 Monday  Friday 08.30 – 21.00
Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

top

Contact details

Libraries

Find us on our social media channels:

  Instagram 

Library and Learning Services
Site menu