Search our site
Search our site

Programme dates 2021/22

Please note that there is just one exam period during the academic year. Please see our module directory for information about fall (Study Option 2) and spring (Study Option 3) semester assessments.

The timetable for the exam period for full-year (ie Study Option 1) students is normally published in March. You will not be able to confirm your departure date until the timetable is published and exam dates are not able to be changed.

Note: the dates below may be subject to change dependent on government advice on the pandemic.

Autumn (Fall) Semester 2021
Application deadline for September 2021 entry (Study Options 1 and 2) Tuesday 15 June 2021
Welcome Week Monday 20 to Friday 24 September 2021
Teaching begins Monday 27 September 2021
Enrichment / Reading Week / Teaching Week 6 Monday 1 November to Friday 5 November 2021
Teaching finishes Friday 17 December 2021
Spring Semester / Summer Period 2022
Application deadline for January 2022 entry  Sunday 31 October 2021
Arrival and Welcome (for new students here for Study Option 3) TBA
Teaching begins Monday 10 January 2022
Enrichment / Reading Week / Teaching Week 6 Monday 14 to Friday 18 February 2022
Teaching finishes Friday 1 April 2022
Summer Period (including exams) Monday 2 May to Friday 24 June 2022
Exam period (for students here for Study Option 1) Monday 2 May to Friday 27 May 2022
Halls of residence contract end date (for students on Study Option 1) Saturday 25 June 2022

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office 

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student:

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office 

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student:

Study Abroad at Kingston University

Contact us

Study Abroad International Learning Office 

Contact the team

Enquiries about coming to Kingston as a visiting student: