Search our site
Search our site

Term dates at Kingston University

The University's standard academic year runs from September to June. Most taught programmes are delivered into two teaching blocks, but the actual dates may vary.

2016/17

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 19 September to Friday 23 September 2016
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 26 September – Friday 16 December 2016
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 9 January – Friday 7 April 2017
  • Winter vacation:
    Monday 19 December 2016 – Friday 6 January 2017
  • Spring vacation: 
    Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April 2017
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 26 June – Friday 22 September 2017
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 26 September – Friday 16 December 2016 (new students from Monday 19 September 2016)
  • Spring term
    Monday 9 January – Friday 7 April 2017
  • Summer term
    Monday 24 April – Friday 23 June 2017

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant School Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

2017/18

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 18 September to Friday 22 September 2017
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2017
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 8 January – Friday 20 April 2018
  • Winter vacation:
    Monday 18 December 2016 – Friday 5 January 2018
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 25 June – Friday 21 September 2018
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2016 (new students from Monday 19 September 2016)
  • Spring term
    Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March 2017
  • Summer term
    Monday 9 April – Friday 22 June 2017

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant School Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

Contact us

Kingston University
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 9000

About Kingston University
Site menu