Search our site
Search our site

Term dates

The University's standard academic year runs from September to July. Most taught programmes are delivered into two teaching blocks, but the actual dates may vary.

2014/15

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 22 September to Friday 26 September 2014
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 29 September – Friday 19 December 2014
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 5 January – Friday 3 April 2015
  • Christmas vacation:
    Monday 22 December 2014 – Friday 2 January 2015
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2015
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 29 June – Friday 25 September 2015
Term dates (PDF)
  • Autumn term
    Monday 29 September – Friday 19 December 2014 (new students from Monday 22 September 2014)
  • Spring term
    Monday 5 January – Friday 3 April 2015
  • Summer term
    Monday 20 April – Friday 26 June 2015

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard teaching block dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant school office.

2015/16

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 21 September to Friday 25 September 2015
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 28 September – Friday 18 December 2015
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 11 January – Friday 18 March 2016
  • Christmas vacation:
    Monday 21 December 2015 – Friday 8 January 2016
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 21 March – Friday 1 April 2016
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 27 June – Friday 23 September 2016
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 28 September – Friday 18 December 2014 (new students from Monday 21 September 2015)
  • Spring term
    Monday 11 January – Friday 18 March 2016
  • Summer term
    Monday 4 April – Friday 24 June 2016

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant School Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

Contact us

Kingston University
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 9000

About Kingston University
Site menu