Search our site
Search our site

Term dates at Kingston University

The University's standard academic year runs from September to June. Most taught programmes are delivered into two teaching blocks, but the actual dates may vary.

2017/18

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 18 September to Friday 22 September 2017
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2017
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 8 January – Friday 20 April 2018
  • Winter vacation:
    Monday 18 December 2017 – Friday 5 January 2018
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 25 June – Friday 21 September 2018
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 25 September – Friday 15 December 2017 (new students from Monday 18 September 2017)
  • Spring term
    Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March 2018
  • Summer term
    Monday 9 April – Friday 22 June 2018

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant School Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

The University's standard academic year runs from September to June. Most taught programmes are delivered into two teaching blocks, but the actual dates may vary.

2018/19

Standard teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 17 September to Friday 21 September 2018
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 24 September – Friday 14 December 2018
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April 2018
  • Winter vacation:
    Monday 17 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April 2019
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 20 June – Friday 20 September 2019
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 24 September – Friday 14 December 2018 (new students from Monday 17 September 2018)
  • Spring term
    Monday 7 January – Friday 12 April 2019
  • Summer term
    Monday 29 April – Friday 21 June 2019

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant Student and Course Support Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

Contact us

Kingston University
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 9000

About Kingston University
Site menu