Search our site
Search our site

Term dates at Kingston University

The University's standard academic year runs from September to June. Most taught programmes are delivered into two teaching blocks, but the actual dates may vary.

2018/19

Teaching block dates (PDF)
  • Induction week for new students
    Monday 17 September to Friday 21 September 2018
  • Teaching block 1
    Monday 24 September – Friday 14 December 2018
  • Teaching block 2
    Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April 2018
  • Winter vacation:
    Monday 17 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019
  • Spring vacation:
    Monday 8 April – Friday 26 April 2019
  • Summer vacation:
    Monday 24 June – Friday 20 September 2019
Term dates
  • Autumn term
    Monday 24 September – Friday 14 December 2018 (new students from Monday 17 September 2018)
  • Spring term
    Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April 2019
  • Summer term
    Monday 29 April – Friday 21 June 2019

Detailed information about attendance patterns, and any changes to the standard term dates by programmes of study, should be obtained from the relevant Student and Course Support Office. Students may be requested to attend an enrolment session prior to the commencement of term.

SEC Faculty PG Calendar 2018 – 2019 (PDF)

Contact us

Kingston University
Tel: +44 (0)20 8417 9000

About Kingston University
Site menu